Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 6th, 2010

To all of those enrolled in 104A, this is a blog which will hopefully prepare you for the sections and the exams. Each week I will post some information on the authors we have read, some questions and thoughts, and I expect some of you to reply with your own interpretations and/ or questions. I am very excited as this new quarter progresses, hoping to witness a literary transformation in each one of you. All information regarding the section itself (such as what we will be focusing on for that week, writing tips, reminders, etc) will be posted under “104 A.” You can respond to the posts on the main page, to the particular post you wish to engage with. You can also post supplementary links and thoughts if you wish, in order to aid me and your classmates. I do have to proctor all of the responses, so if it takes a while for your post to appear, do not worry!

I look forward to getting to know each of you, please let me know of any creative suggestions you have with respect to section or the blog. Also please make sure to create a user name which has both your first and last name, so I know who is writing what. The posts do not need to be long, even two sentences are enough to ensure that you have engaged with the material. You do not have to post every week, just make sure to post several times throughout the quarter.

Read Full Post »